Hang Gliding Testimonials

Read what others say about their hang gliding experience with Warren Windsports. If you have been flying with us, you can add your review or testimonial here.

Passenger Comments

Zhenshi van der Klooster


Bright, Victoria Australia

9 Feb 2013

You rock. Im so excited about a new generation of pilots in the world.
Thanks for awsome support and chat soon.
Xo

Zhenshi van der Klooster
Organiser, Women With Wings 2013

http://womenwithwingsclinic.blogspot.com.au/

 


Type of Activity: Online Store & Gear

Colin Jackson


Melborne Victoria

13 Jan 2013

Hi Curt and Louise.
Thanks for sending the hang gliding wheels promptly when they came in. Were able to pick them up no worries at Corryong post office. They did a great job...I won the floater class in the comp!!!
Thanks again
Col.


Type of Activity: Online Store & Gear

Robert Wilton


Beechmont QLD Australia

12 Jan 2013

Thanks guys the order arrived Fri, set it all up as per the instructions in no time and test flew in the afternoon. Excellent piece of kit. Comfortable in the helmet and easy to use in the air.

Thanks

Rob


Type of Activity: Online Store & Gear

Tony Masters


Sydney NSW Australia

4 Nov 2012

Dear Curt,
I wanted to congratulate you on a fantastic aero-towing event.

We couldn't have had better weather, some interesting and challenging conditions, smooth and bumpy tows and such fantastic thermals everywhere. One could have stayed up all day except one had to rush back for more tows!

Your constant advice was both informative and reassuring in a light-hearted but in a firm way. Safety first and be prepared for the unexpected.

The place was great, and Steve was a wonderful tow pilot, compensating for our early mistakes and gradual confidence and knowledge of how to do aero-towing. I came away enthusiastic about towing, about Gulgong as a beautiful place and a great bunch of co-pilots with whom I enjoyed flying with.

I am sure the other pilots felt the same way. Hopefully guys we will flying together soon.

Thanks for everything.
Best regards Tony


Type of Activity: Hang Gliding Training

Howard Taylor


Canberra ACT

4 Nov 2012

Hi Curt

I totally agree with what Tony and you have said, it was a great learning experience and sh!t loads of fun.

And thanks to Ian for putting up with us and making us so welcome.

I'm IN for any future aerotow sessions!

Cheers
Howie


Type of Activity: Hang Gliding Training

Mark Sullivan


Canberra ACT Australia

4 Nov 2012

Hey Curt,

Best course I've ever done!

Cheers,
Sullsta


Type of Activity: Hang Gliding Training

Simon Plint


NSW Australia

2 Nov 2012

It arrived today and I just flew in on the coast. Perfect fit. Great service. Thanks

Regards,
Simon.


Type of Activity: Online Store & Gear

Allan Bush


Blackheath, Blue Mountains, NSW

22 Oct 2012

Hi Curt,

It was good to get in the air with my new hang glider on Saturday. I definitely know I made the right choice.

Cheers

Allan


Type of Activity: Online Store & Gear

Angelica & Royce


Bald Hill - Stanwell Tops

15 Sep 2012
Hang Gliding NSW Reviews

Hi Curt,

Would like to extend our many many thanks for an amazing and memorable experience with yourself and your colleagues. You had been so very considerate on the day, and your easy going nature had made the experience easy and most definitely exhilarating!

We will most definitely put in a good word for Warren Windsports

Thanks again so very much!

Angelica & Royce


Type of Activity: Tandem Hang Gliding Flight

Trish Ritchings


Sydney NSW Australia

15 Sep 2012

Hi Louise,

I wanted to say a very big thank you to you, Curt and the other young fellow (so sorry I can't remember his name) for helping make my dream to fly come true! I thoroughly enjoyed yesterday and felt very safe with Curt. Also, my hubby commented a number of times that Curt was extremely professional. He watched him check all the harnesses and equipment and pull on the ropes to ensure all were up to standard and, that he saw that when we were in the air he was watching and looking all around. Also, he put me at ease and even let me have a go at flying it too. :-).

I found my time flying so much fun and as already said, a dream come true and I was so pleased and thankful to have flown with your company!

Kind regards,
Trish Ritchings


Type of Activity: Tandem Hang Gliding Flight

Michael Free


Sydney NSW

12 May 2012

Curt,

Thanks for the 'new' glider it does fly fantastic.
My old SX4 must have deteriorated more than I realised as well - The
difference is very noticeable!

Regards,
Michael


Type of Activity: Online Store & Gear

Drewe Waller


Sydney Eastern Suburbs, Australia

9 Apr 2012

Hey Buddy,
I'd like to say Thank YOU!!! for getting me into the air safely. The aero tow clinic was fully sick and I can't wait to tow again soon.

Drewe

 


Type of Activity: Hang Gliding Training

John Pascall


Coogee ( Sydney ) NSW, Australia

9 Apr 2012

Hi Curt,

Cheers again for the great weekend at Gulgong. The inland tour in October/November sounds like fun too - keep me in the loop!


Type of Activity: Hang Gliding Training

Liz Mondel


Wollongong, NSW Australia

19 Mar 2012
Hang Gliding NSW Reviews

Today you sweet-talked Rod & me into a flight with Wolfi and Alex. Sooo glad you did!!! It was unforgettable. Could you please pass on my thanks to Wolfi for such a lovely experience - I didn't get a chance to say goodbye to him. Tell him that I looked at the youtube clip of his bridge swoop. I feel honoured to have been up in the air with such an artist :)
Both Rod & I will relive this for along time, & will probably visit you again.\

Thank you,
Liz Mondel
www.astutelyorganic.mionegroup.com


Type of Activity: Tandem Hang Gliding Flight

Clare Foster


Sydney, NSW Australia

19 Mar 2012
Hang Gliding NSW Reviews

Hi Curt,

Just to say a big thank you for today, we all really enjoyed it. We're still buzzing now!

All 3 of you made our experience fantastic and we will definitely be doing it again!

Kind regards

Clare, Bernice and Sid

 


Type of Activity: Tandem Hang Gliding Flight

Rod Coy


Wollongong, NSW, Australia

19 Mar 2012

Dear Curt,

I know Elizabeth sent you an email but I just had to put my little bit in!.....yes you sweet talking Floridan you saw us chickens sitting there waiting for the plucking....funny thing is we both felt you may never have done this before such was you friendliness and skill....well here is one chicken who is pleased to have been plucked.....you Alex Wolfi and Pablo gave us a day we will carry with us...please take with you the fact that outside of business you guys contribute so much to the fullfilling of dreams to many people ..feel good my friends about your contribution each day... Special thanks to Alex who one day will be a very young 60 years old!!!! you had to be at 1500 feet at around 1.30 to know what I mean.
Any prospective chickens please take Elizabeth and my advice and fly with the boys...it may be one of the best things you ever do !!


Rod Coy
See you again guys


Type of Activity: Tandem Hang Gliding Flight

Anthony Fresta


Sydney, NSW Australia

6 Mar 2012
Hang Gliding NSW Reviews

Hey Curt and Louise!

I just wanted to say thanks for everything and tell you both how much I thoroughly enjoyed my first hang gliding experience with you today! WOW! What a great sport!

Thank you soooo much for making it such a wonderful experience! It was absolutely awesome! You made me feel very, very comfortable from our very first communication on the phone to book the flight (and the subsequent date changes via text) to meeting you, Alexander and Wolf today, to then suiting up and taking off and flying! I truly loved every minute of it! . I didn't feel nervous at all ... only excited to be fulfilling a life long dream! I really had a great time flying with Alexander, he was excellent! Thanks again!

I will definitely recommend you to my friends and I'm sure I'll be seeing you guys again!

Regards
Anthony


Type of Activity: Tandem Hang Gliding Flight

Daniel Heckenberg


Otford, NSW, Australia

31 Dec 2011
Excellent Cookie Clinic

I'm just back from a fantastic four days of flying at Forbes at the XC Clinic with Curt, Johnny and a great set of other pilots. This was my first venture into cross-country flying and to do so with the advice and experience of these pilots was an extraordinary opportunity.

Each day started with a debrief of the previous day's flying with discussion of strategies and even examination of track logs from some of the pilots. Then we'd have a comp style task briefing with a full discussion of the details of the weather and how best to approach the task and conditions.

At the ideal launch time we'd have a red-carpet run to the head of the tow queue and launch with radios to discuss the flight in progress. It was a like a comp but where everyone is on your team!

In this environment I had my first out-landings and each day improved my climbs and distances. On the last day I managed to reach a turn point... hopefully the first of many!

Many thanks also to Vicki Cain, the tow pilots and drivers for all their hard work!

Cheers,
Daniel


Type of Activity: Hang Gliding Training

Rohan Taylor


Bilgola, NSW, Australia

31 Dec 2011
Hang Gliding NSW Reviews

Hi Curt,
Once again many thanks for a great 4 days of flying on the XC Clinic.

It's hard to know which was the best, the great (much needed) flying advice, the cookie awards, the priority launching, the closing dinner or your margaritas!

Regardless, it was fantastic flying with you and Jonny and all the new flying friends. As always, you manage to ensure not only are we out there learning and honing our skills, but all having a great time doing so. Thanks!


Type of Activity: Hang Gliding Training

Stuart McElroy


Forbes XC Clinic December 2011

31 Dec 2011

The dust is settling after the Forbes Flatlands Competition and what fantastic preparation the four day XC Clinic was for the event!

Having only been signed off earlier in the year I felt desperate for a bit of wisdom from two of the worlds best (Curt Warren and Jonny Durand Jr) to bring all the pieces of the flying puzzle together - linking the hang gliding course with the aerotow clinic with thermalling with running the electronica gizmos with going XC with landing safely - all whilst having a great time!

Each of the four days started with a briefing and then opportunities to gain specific and relevant answers to a host of XC related questions. Afterwards it was off for an XC flight with goals up to 60km away. This is where the experience of Curt and Jonny really shined - shepherding us through the skies, often drilling down to find a thermal to save a participant, endlessly providing handy hints to fly more efficient and to find the next climb.

I came away from the clinic with enough experience and confidence to think 'I can do this'. Must have worked as in the Sports Class I got 5 day wins, 3 goals (up to 104km), numerous PBs....and won the Sport Class event!!

Curt and Jonny - thanks guys, I'll be back next year with a bunch of new questions!

Stuart McElroy,
Canberra


Type of Activity: Hang Gliding Training
Copyright © 2014 Warren Windsports Hang Gliding Adventures & Gear NSW . Tandem Hang Gliding and Fly Solo Lessons Bald Hill New South Wales
Hanggliding at Stanwell Park - Illawarra Region, NSW South Coast Sydney Australia