Hang Gliding Testimonials

Read what others say about their hang gliding experience with Warren Windsports. If you have been flying with us or purchased hanggliding products, you can add your review or testimonial here. (Log in first!).

Passenger Comments

Angelica & Royce


Bald Hill - Stanwell Tops

15 Sep 2012
Hang Gliding NSW Reviews

Hi Curt,

Would like to extend our many many thanks for an amazing and memorable experience with yourself and your colleagues. You had been so very considerate on the day, and your easy going nature had made the experience easy and most definitely exhilarating!

We will most definitely put in a good word for Warren Windsports

Thanks again so very much!

Angelica & Royce


Type of Activity: Tandem Hang Gliding Flight

Trish Ritchings


Sydney NSW Australia

15 Sep 2012

Hi Louise,

I wanted to say a very big thank you to you, Curt and the other young fellow (so sorry I can't remember his name) for helping make my dream to fly come true! I thoroughly enjoyed yesterday and felt very safe with Curt. Also, my hubby commented a number of times that Curt was extremely professional. He watched him check all the harnesses and equipment and pull on the ropes to ensure all were up to standard and, that he saw that when we were in the air he was watching and looking all around. Also, he put me at ease and even let me have a go at flying it too. :-).

I found my time flying so much fun and as already said, a dream come true and I was so pleased and thankful to have flown with your company!

Kind regards,
Trish Ritchings


Type of Activity: Tandem Hang Gliding Flight

Liz Mondel


Wollongong, NSW Australia

19 Mar 2012
Hang Gliding NSW Reviews

Today you sweet-talked Rod & me into a flight with Wolfi and Alex. Sooo glad you did!!! It was unforgettable. Could you please pass on my thanks to Wolfi for such a lovely experience - I didn't get a chance to say goodbye to him. Tell him that I looked at the youtube clip of his bridge swoop. I feel honoured to have been up in the air with such an artist :)
Both Rod & I will relive this for along time, & will probably visit you again.\

Thank you,
Liz Mondel
www.astutelyorganic.mionegroup.com


Type of Activity: Tandem Hang Gliding Flight

Clare Foster


Sydney, NSW Australia

19 Mar 2012
Hang Gliding NSW Reviews

Hi Curt,

Just to say a big thank you for today, we all really enjoyed it. We're still buzzing now!

All 3 of you made our experience fantastic and we will definitely be doing it again!

Kind regards

Clare, Bernice and Sid

 


Type of Activity: Tandem Hang Gliding Flight

Rod Coy


Wollongong, NSW, Australia

19 Mar 2012

Dear Curt,

I know Elizabeth sent you an email but I just had to put my little bit in!.....yes you sweet talking Floridan you saw us chickens sitting there waiting for the plucking....funny thing is we both felt you may never have done this before such was you friendliness and skill....well here is one chicken who is pleased to have been plucked.....you Alex Wolfi and Pablo gave us a day we will carry with us...please take with you the fact that outside of business you guys contribute so much to the fullfilling of dreams to many people ..feel good my friends about your contribution each day... Special thanks to Alex who one day will be a very young 60 years old!!!! you had to be at 1500 feet at around 1.30 to know what I mean.
Any prospective chickens please take Elizabeth and my advice and fly with the boys...it may be one of the best things you ever do !!


Rod Coy
See you again guys


Type of Activity: Tandem Hang Gliding Flight

Anthony Fresta


Sydney, NSW Australia

6 Mar 2012
Hang Gliding NSW Reviews

Hey Curt and Louise!

I just wanted to say thanks for everything and tell you both how much I thoroughly enjoyed my first hang gliding experience with you today! WOW! What a great sport!

Thank you soooo much for making it such a wonderful experience! It was absolutely awesome! You made me feel very, very comfortable from our very first communication on the phone to book the flight (and the subsequent date changes via text) to meeting you, Alexander and Wolf today, to then suiting up and taking off and flying! I truly loved every minute of it! . I didn't feel nervous at all ... only excited to be fulfilling a life long dream! I really had a great time flying with Alexander, he was excellent! Thanks again!

I will definitely recommend you to my friends and I'm sure I'll be seeing you guys again!

Regards
Anthony


Type of Activity: Tandem Hang Gliding Flight

Natalie and Adam


Stanwell Park, NSW, Australia

8 Jul 2011

Big thanks for the DVD. Love it. Adam hopes to use a voucher in the next year for his own experience.


Type of Activity: Tandem Hang Gliding Flight

Tina Sofroniou


Sydney, NSW, Australia

17 Oct 2010
Hang Gliding NSW Reviews

Thank you wholeheartedly Louise and Curt for a brilliant experience.

I wanna fly again.


Type of Activity: Tandem Hang Gliding Flight

Lynne Smith


Young, NSW, Australia

9 Apr 2010
Hang Gliding NSW Reviews

I thought Hill 60 was amazing on my first flight, then came the flight from Bald Hill for my second run. Incredible, spectacular, thrilling!!!! THANK YOU so much for yet another out-of-this-world experience and the opportunity to create some unforgettable life-long memories. Barely a day goes by when I don't watch the DVD or enjoy the pics on the digital frame in my kitchen!! They give me the opportunity to relive every moment of the awesome experience that it was.
Hope all is going great guns with adorable little Wiley! (Did you find the "Warren Windsports" pic I added to his book?)
TILL NEXT TIME,
(are you still doing Lake George in July??)
A million thanks,
Lynne.
P.S. To anyone who may be reading this and is yet to decide whether or not they are ready to take the plunge with a tandem hang glide - Stop thinking about it and DO IT!!! YOU WILL HAVE THE TIME OF YOUR LIFE - GUARANTEED!


Type of Activity: Tandem Hang Gliding Flight

Keith McLeod


Parkes

29 Mar 2010

Just a brief note to thank you for getting me into air for my tandem hangliding flight. It was a fantastic experience to fly at Stanwell.

As i told you my family spent a week at Stanwell Park Beach in 1955. We spent hours on the Beach in those days and words cannot express the feelings going through me as we flew above it. I was very emotional as we came in to land on the Beach and we had the softest of landings virtually in the same spot i played as a child all those years ago.

Many thanks Curt it was an experience i will never forget.


Type of Activity: Tandem Hang Gliding Flight

Jodie B.


Sydney, NSW, Australia

11 Feb 2010

I just wanted to say thank you to you both for the amazing experiences that Joshua, Jessica, and I have had hang gliding with you. We received Josh's disc in the mail and we love the pics!

Jess is a carefree daredevil, while Josh is a bit more of a worrier, and he took alot away from being able to launch off a cliff and have a really enjoyable experience!

Congratulations on your upcoming addition to your family, we wish you all the best, and thank you again!


Type of Activity: Tandem Hang Gliding Flight

Lynne Smith


Young, NSW, Australia

31 Jan 2010

My husband, Tim, & I happened to stumble across Bald Hill during a drive up the coast in Jan 09. I was immediately mesmerized by the absolute beauty & grace of the hang gliders and paragliders as they soared through the air. Hence, for my 50th birthday in September 09, my request for a gift was a hang gliding voucher. My family thought I was mad - ("For goodness sake Mum, you're turning 50!!") - & attempted, many times, to tempt me with offers of jewelery, clothing etc, etc.

However the memory of the gliders never left, & I stuck to my guns! And so January 31st, 2010 is a day that will forever be etched in my mind as the day when I had one of the most amazingly incredible experiences of my life!! Hang gliding was everything I thought it would be - multiplied by 1000!!! What an awesome, unbelievable feeling, I would have turned around and gone up again straight away without any hesitation!! Probably lucky I don't live any closer, because I know in my heart what I would spend every spare moment doing!! Come on 51st birthday 'cause I know what I'll be asking for again!!!!

Thanks so much Curt for being so wonderful. Yourself and Louise are terrific people, and certainly gave me a feeling of safety. You deliver the whole package with professionalism, caring, and personal service! I can't wait to see the photos and DVD!!
Hope to see you again as soon as I possibly can!!
Thanks heaps, Lynne


Type of Activity: Tandem Hang Gliding Flight

Lisa Moore


Sydney, Australia

17 Jan 2010

Just wanted to say "thanks" for a great flight today.

It was UNREAL and well worth the wait anticipation over the last couple of months.

Have fun flying!


Type of Activity: Tandem Hang Gliding Flight

Jake Thomason


USA

25 Oct 2009

I got the hang gliding photos today and I really love them. What an amazing experience! You both made it great. Thanks again. I'll recommend you guys to anybody I know that plans on visiting Australia!


Type of Activity: Tandem Hang Gliding Flight

Rachel Avigdor


Sydney

8 May 2009

Just got the DVD! It looks AWESOME!!!! thank you so much for the experience definitely will recommend it to others.
Keep flyin high!


Type of Activity: Tandem Hang Gliding Flight

Jenni Notman


Sydney Australia

10 Apr 2009

Just wanted to say thank you very much to yourself and louise for a great
experience hang gliding on 6th April. my husband George thoroughly enjoyed
it and finally conqured his fear of heights! He had a great day and looks
forward to receiving the photos of the day soon.
thanks again.


Type of Activity: Tandem Hang Gliding Flight

Philip Kerkin


Sydney, Nsw Australia

8 Apr 2009

Just want to say thanks again for the fantastic day.
Both Gil and I have been reliving the flight over and over

I'm actually having a bit of a problem describing the experience. It was certainly not what I would call extreme - That to me is heart stopping excitement (or terror) depending on how you want to express yourself. The stuff the adrenalin junkies are into and I imagine what jumping out of a plane is all about.

It was certainly exciting, but again it really depends what you mean by exciting.

I guess what I am really trying to say is that words can't describe the experience.

You mentioned a newsletter. We would like to keep abreast of how you go with your world cup campaign.

Once again thanks for a great day.


Type of Activity: Tandem Hang Gliding Flight

Phil & Gil Kerkin


Sydney

8 Apr 2009

I have been meaning to email you for the last week or so, but I had to get a round to it.

We received the cd's with the pictures thank you very much. We were very impressed with the quality. It also brought back memories of one of the most pleasant experiences Gil and I have had. I've been showing them around work and people are very impressed. There are a couple of people very interested and I'm hoping the interest turns into bookings for you.

The T-shirt fits perfectly. I assume that the funds arrived safely since you haven't been chasing me.

Once again thanks for a fantastic day. You were right when you said the wait would be worth it.

I'm quite interested in taking it further, but we have a Europe trip on ourselves so I will have to wait until next year at which time if I am still as keen as I am now, you will see me for the full course of lessons.

Best of luck in France. Keep us informed about your campaign and travels.


Type of Activity: Tandem Hang Gliding Flight

Samina Hamilton


Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK

4 May 2008

Wow – this is absolutely brilliant! Cam is bursting with pride about being on your site and the caption is so lovely. I have mailed the link to all our family & friends and Cameron’s class will have a look at your site in their ICT class, next week hopefully.

I notice you have a blog. Would it be helpful for Cameron to write a short piece on his flight and send it to you? If you’d like it hand-written, I could scan it and mail you the file. Perhaps you might consider uploading it on your blog. We also have a short video clip of Cam taking off (15 secs or so). My brother-in-law in Stanwell Park has it on his PC and I’m sure would be glad to pop it on a DVD and hand it to you if you’re interested – just let me know.

I mentioned a magazine to which we subscribe called ‘Wanderlust’. It is big in the UK and serves the independent/adventure traveler. Here is a link to their site: http://www.wanderlust.co.uk/. We’ll write in and give you a plug, and let you know if it makes it into print.

All the very best to you both for continuing success with your great enterprise – you know what they say: save space; live life on the edgeJ.


Type of Activity: Tandem Hang Gliding Flight

Sydney Green


Helenburgh, NSW Australia

4 Dec 2007

I received the disc today with the pics of our flight! I have to say I haven't stopped thinking of how amazing the experience was. It was truly spiritual to fly, the peacefulness of weightlessness was overwhelming. I've always had a fascination with birds since I was young, you could say, I seem to have an unspoken kinship them. I feel now I've become closer than I ever thought possible.

Thanks for the wonderful opportunity and taking me up!!!!!


Type of Activity: Tandem Hang Gliding Flight
Copyright © 2017 Warren Windsports Hang Gliding Adventures & Gear NSW . Tandem Hang Gliding and Fly Solo Lessons Bald Hill New South Wales
Hanggliding at Stanwell Park - Illawarra Region, NSW South Coast Sydney Australia